Aerospace Physiology Society

A constituent organization of the Aerospace Medical Association

The Partnership in Education AwarD

The Partnership in Education Award is awarded to a teacher in a school district of the host city for the current year’s AsMA Annual Scientific Meeting.  Nominations are solicited from the local school districts and the winner is selected by the Partnership In Education Award Committee.  The winner is recognized as an individual who has brought a unique approach to teaching science in the classroom and has inspired his or her students to an interest in science.  The award is sponsored by the Aerospace Physiology Society.



Mr. Robin Hill

Hyde Park Middle School

Las Vegas, NV



Call for Nominations for 2020 - ATLANTA, GA:


Download Nomination Form Here


1) Completed Nomination Form–See above
2) Recommendation/Endorsement Letter from Supervisor or Principal
3) Résumé or Curriculum Vitae or Biography
4) Other supporting documentation (optional)
Return documents to: no later than 1 March, 2020.

Expected Timeline:
Award Submission Open: 1 January – 1 March, 2020
March: Package Evaluation
April: Award Notification
May : AsPS Visit to the Classroom – Show and Tell
May: Lunch Award Ceremony on Wednesday, 20 May at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta, Atlanta, GA

Please see our Facebook Page more information about the Aerospace Physiology Society’s Partnership in Education Award.



  • 1997 – Leona Williams, Science Department Chair at Hirsch High School, Chicago, IL

  • 2005 – Ms. Lavon Kimminau at Summit Lakes Middle School, Kansas City, MO

  • 2006 – Mrs. Deborah Wasylik, Orlando, FL

  • 2007 – Ms. Colleen Fiegel, Biology teacher & Science Chairperson at Franklin Senior High School, Orleans Parish, LA.

  • 2008 – Boston, MA – not awarded

  • 2009 – Ms. Kate Song, Biology Teacher at Santa Monica High School, Santa Monica Malibu Unified School District, CA.

  • 2010 – Phoenix, AZ

  • 2011 – Ms. Dawn Anderson, Anchorage, AK

  • 2012 – Mrs. Andrea Carter, Atlanta, GA

  • 2013 – Chicago, IL – not awarded

  • 2014 – Mr. Scott Swaaley, San Diego, CA

  • 2015 – Ms. Barbara Walters-Phillips, Cheney Elementary School, Orlando, FL

  • 2016 – Atlantic City, NJ – not awarded

  • 2017 – Mr. Joe Santambrogio, Denver, CO

  • 2018 - Mr. Andrew Brinker, R. L. Paschal High School, Fort Worth, TX

  • 2019 - Mr. Robin Hill, Hyde Park Middle School, Las Vegas, NV