Aerospace Physiology Society

A constituent organization of the Aerospace Medical Association


Opresko Wiley 2019.jpg


2019: Maj Christi “BOS” Opresko. Maj Opresko provided exceptional service and made significant achievements in operational physiology, including education and physiological support over the past year while serving as the Chief of Staff for the Air Force Physiological Episode Action Team. Additionally, as the Aircrew Support Branch Chief, Major Opresko was instrumental in the advancement of women’s specific flight equipment requirements and support, ensuring all have the appropriate Aircrew Flight Equipment and training necessary for mission success.

Previous Award Winners

1996 Samuel J. Holoviak

1997 Anthony P. Cantonese

1998 Donald J. White

1999 William Schutt

2000 Eric Sherman

2001 Simon Bartlett

2002 Brian Swan

2003 Sean Lando

2004 Anthony Artino

2005 Ronald Schoonover

2006 Sean M. McCarthy

2007 Rich Folga

2008 Heath Clifford

2009 Troy Faaborg

2010 Paul Gardetto

2011 Kimberly Maryman

2012 Tom Massa

2013 Alex Ramos

2014 Shawnee Williams

2015 Gabriel Gonzalez

2016 Danny Elich

2017 Maggie Coppini

2018 Amanda Lippert

1969 Smith W. Ames

1970 Elisabeth Reeves

1971 Paul J. Sheffield

1972 Giles W. Hall

1973 Donald C. Johnson

1974 George C. Pendergrass

1975 Martin M. Passaglia, Jr.

1976 Jack H. Bates

1977 Bruce E. Bassett

1978 Donald C. Choisser

1979 Curtis G. Armstrong, Jr.

1980 Victoria M. Voge

1981 David G. Smith

1982 Harold T. Pheeny

1983 David B. Kelly

1984 William J. Cairney and

Roger W. Page, Jr.

1985 William L. Little

1986 Britton L. Marlowe

1987 Paul J. Sheffield

1988 Robert W. Moynihan

1989 Wilbur T. Workman

1990 David C. Johanson

1991 Cynthia E. Brown

1992 Christopher L. Schuyler

1993 Jeffrey C. Sventek

1994 Hugo A. Ramos

1995 Michelle M. Cwiklinski